Published December 10, 2020

First awarded at ESPA 2019 in memory and honour of Mrs Linda Hall - Founding Secretary of ESPA (2005-2015) and Administrator for the Department of Clinical Psychology, National Spinal Injuries Centre, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust. The prize is voted on by the membership and awarded during an ESPA conference for an oral presentation and is open to anyone working or studying in the field of spinal cord injury.

With grateful thanks to Stewarts for their generous sponsorship of this award.

Previous Recipients:

  • 2024 - Christel van Leeuwen (Rehabilitation Centre De Hoogstraat, The Netherlands)
  • 2022 - Michelle Cahill and Maeve Nolan (National Rehabilitation Hospital, Ireland)
  • 2019 - Corinne Stadler (Swiss Paraplegic Centre, Switzerland)

Previous Runners Up:

  • 2024 - Bethan Roberts (National Spinal Injuries Centre, UK)
  • 2022 - Emma Brennan (National Rehabilitation Hospital, Ireland)
  • 2019 - Susan Charlifue (Craig Hospital, USA)